Public Notices

Marble Cliff Announcements


The Paul J. Falco Scholarship Committee is pleased to announce that it has awarded scholarships for 2017 to the following nine Marble Cliff students: Caleb Akers, Adrienne Bechtel, Camille Day. Claire Fishpaw, Emma Berlin, Gretchen Varner, Madeline Taylor, Matthew Smith, and Molly Smith. Scholarships were awarded based on scholastic achievement, character, extra-curricular activities, and service to school and community.

The scholarship was endowed by the late Paul J. Falco, who served as mayor of the Village of Marble Cliff for 36 years, and is annually awarded to a resident student, or students, based on outstanding scholastic and leadership qualities.  Mayor Falco was an ardent supporter of the village and its residents. It is through the generosity of the late Mayor Falco and his spouse, Bobbie Hall Falco, that these awards can be made.

2017 Scholarship winners (Adrienne Bechtel not pictured) at the high school awards ceremony.